Novartis case will be presented, on Wednesday, to the plenary session of the Greek Parliament, for the national delegation to verify whether there are reasons to establish a preliminary investigation committee, based on the proposal of the government majority, with respect to financial crimes that may have been committed by politicians, namely two former Prime Ministers, Antonis Samaras and Panagiotis Pikrammenos, and eight former ministers, i.e. Dimitris Avramopoulos, Andreas Lykourentzos, Marios Salmas, Adonis-Spyridon Georgiadis, Ioannis Stournaras, Andreas Loverdos, Evangelos Venizelos and Giorgos Koutroumanis.

On Tuesday, the Supreme Court deputy prosecutor dealing with the case announced that the protected witnesses of Novartis case were specified as whistleblowers on February 9th.


Translation: Eleni Gogou