The three-day Parliament deliberation over the budget for 2017 was concluded on Saturday midnight with the speeches of party leaders and the Prime Minister, and the subsequent voting by which the 2017 budget was passed with 152 votes.

All opposition parties, i.e. New Democracy, Golden Dawn, the Democratic Alignment, the Communist Party of Greece, The River and the Union of Centrists, as well as the independent MPs voted against the budget (146 votes). MP Andreas Michailidis (SYRIZA) and Anna-Michel Asimakopoulou (New Democracy) were absent; they had expressed their voting intention via letter, however these votes did not count. The speakers mainly focused on issues concerning the negotiation, the debt, the social package, as well as foreign and social policy.