As part of the lifting of measures imposed by the coronavirus pandemic, the government announced the list of countries whose citizens will be allowed to enter Greece as of today, Wednesday, July 1st.

Greece follows the European recommendation and thus, the countries whose inhabitants will be accepted are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Tunisia, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, and Uruguay.

Entry is still valid for all EU and Schengen permanent residents, as well as those connected to the countries zone.

Admission to the country is also allowed for Greek expatriates who have a Greek passport or a Special Identity Card for Expatriates, wherever they come from.

As far as flights are concerned, international flights to all airports in the country are possible from today, while flights to and from Greece with the United Kingdom, Turkey and Sweden remain in force until July 15.

The sea gates entering Patras and Igoumenitsa have also opened.

All travelers to Greece are required to complete and submit the Passenger Locator Form 48 hours before their trip, which is available on the Visit Greece app and on the website.