ERT has obtained the rights to broadcast the Confederations Cup 2017 that begins on Saturday, June 17 in Russia.

This is the “Mini World Cup” one year before the World Cup 2018, a sort of crash-test event for the hosting country. This year the Cup is held from June 17 to July 2 in Russia and ERT will broadcast live most of the 16 matches.

Confederations Cup 2017 Group A consists of the teams of Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal and Russia.
Group B consists of Australia, Cameroon, Germany and Chile.