The Court of Appeals handed down a sentence of 13 years imprisonment to the Golden Dawn leadership. These sentences are longer than the prosecutor’s proposals.

More specifically, the court handed down a 13 years of imprisonment to the following Golden Dawn members: Nikos Michaloliakos, Ilias Kasidiaris, Ioannis Lagos, Christos Pappas, Elias Panagiotaros, Giorgos Germenis and Artemis Mattheopoulos.

Pavlos Fyssas’ murderer Giorgos Roupakias was sentenced to life imprisonment, and received an additional 10 years for his membership to Golden Dawn, which has been ruled a criminal organization.

After the announcement of the sentences and if no suspension is imposed, the convicts will be taken to different prisons.