After Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras announced a moratorium on VAT increase on islands burdened by the refugee crisis, the relevant amendment was submitted to the Parliament on Monday.

This amendment applies to all islands of the Northern Aegean and the Dodecanese, from Samothraki to Kastelorizo.

It is an amendment to the multi-bill of the Finance and Justice ministries on bankruptcy law, plastic money and the voluntary disclosure of undeclared income, which has been discussed since Friday in the Parliament plenary session. The parliamentary group of the Coalition of the Radical Left (SYRIZA) is expected to request a roll-call vote.