Babis Makridis’ Pity won Best feature film at the Hellenic Film Academy’s 10th Iris Award ceremony that took place at the Onassis Cultural Center. The award received the film’s producer, Amanda Livanou.

Best Director: Angelos Frantzis for his film Still River.

Best Documentary Film Award: Evangelia Kranioti for Obscuro Barroco.

Best Short Film Award: Jacqueline Lentzou for Hector Malot: The Last Day of the Year.

The current president of the Greek Film Academy, Vassilis Katsoufis, stressed that “Greek cinema can promote culture, develop the economy, increase tourism and provide jobs”.