The Hellenic Mediterranean University (ELMEPA) in Heraklion, Crete, was inaugurated in the presence of Minister of Education Kostas Gavroglou.

The foundation’s Dean, Nikos Katsarakis, stated that ELMEPA is structured academically in five Schools and 17 Departments.

With the operation of 11 new University Departments since September 2019 and the establishment of six other Departments in the years to come that focus on scientific fields such as Engineering, Agriculture, Health, Economics, Business, Tourism, Musical Studies, Physical Education and Sports, the Hellenic Mediterranean University marks a new, brilliant page for Higher Education in Crete, said Mr. Katsarakis.