The National Council for Radio and Television (NCRTV) published, on Wednesday, its decision on the final holders of a nationwide general content television broadcasting license.

Five TV stations (Epsilon TV, SKAI, ANT1, Alpha TV and Star) have been granted the license and must pay to the State the amount of 35 million euros in ten equal annual instalments, which are due at the beginning of each year. The first instalment must be paid within 15 days that is until September 20. In case the license holder does not pay the first instalment in due time, the license is lost, the NCRTV notes.